• Paul Holland

    2023 Indo-Pacific Fellow (Indigenous Foreign Policy)

    Mr Paul Holland is an experienced government relations adviser working in the resources sector.

    more details >
  • Dr Ella Prihatini

    2023 Indo-Pacific Fellow (Indonesia)

    Dr Ella Prihatini is a recognised expert on gender and electoral politics in Indonesia. She serves as a visiting researcher at Indonesia's National Research and Innovation Agency (Badan Riset dan Inovasi Nasional) and an honorary research fellow at the University of Western Australia (UWA).

    more details >
  • Dr Premesha Saha

    2023 Indo-Pacific Fellow (India)

    Dr Premesha Saha specialises in Indian foreign policy and maritime security dynamics in Southeast Asia. She is currently a Fellow with the Observer Research Foundation’s Strategic Studies Programme.

    more details >
  • Yuma Osaki

    2023 Indo-Pacific Fellow (Japan)

    Mr Yuma Osaka is an expert on Indo-Pacific geo-economics and trade. He is enrolled at the Crawford School of Public Policy of the Australian National University, pursuing a PhD in political science and international relations.

    more details >
  • Dr Nguyen Linh Dan

    2023 Indo-Pacific Fellow (Vietnam)

    Dr Nguyen Linh Dan is a green energy and sustainable development expert. ​She is currently a lecturer at the Department of Industrial Economics, Hanoi University of Science and Technology (HUST).

    more details >
  • Professor Jina Kim

    2023 Indo-Pacific Fellow (Korea)

    Professor Jina Kim is a recognised authority on security dynamics in the Korean Peninsula. She is Dean of Language and Diplomacy Division at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies.

    more details >
  • Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono

    Distinguished Fellow

    Dr Yudhoyono was the Republic of Indonesia's sixth president and the country's first directly elected president ­- entering office in 2004 and serving two consecutive five-year terms. He left office in October 2014.

    more details >
  • The Honourable Kim Beazley AC

    Distinguished Fellow

    The Honourable Kim Beazley AC was the 33rd Governor of Western Australia. Prior to being installed as Governor on 1 May 2018, Mr Beazley had dedicated almost three decades to a career in Federal Parliament, representing the WA seats of Brand and Swan.

    more details >
  • Peter Varghese AO

    Distinguished Fellow

    Peter Varghese AO is Chancellor of The University of Queensland and a Distinguished Fellow at the Perth USAsia Centre. Prior to his appointment as Chancellor in 2016, Mr Varghese’s extensive career in public service and diplomacy spanned 38 years and included senior positions in foreign affairs, trade policy and intelligence.

    more details >

Our Events

High calibre events showcasing leaders and experts from the Indo-Pacific region

our staff

The Perth USAsia Centre team, expertise and contact details